Wherein we talk about building and service hours.

Meriam Library Spring Break Hours

The Meriam Library's Spring Break Hours will be: closed Saturday and Sunday, March 14 and 15;  open Monday - Friday, March 16 - 20 7:30 am - 4:45 pm; and, closed Saturday, March 21.  Regular hours will resume Sunday, March 22. UPDATE: DUE TO A DELAY IN A REQUIRED CONSTRUCTION PROJECT THE MERIAM LIBRARY HAS BEEN TOLD BY FACILITIES MANAGEMENT THAT WE CANNOT OPEN ON SUNDAY MARCH 22. We apologize for the inconvenience and plan on opening Monday morning at 7:30 am.

posted by Library Building Management

Meriam Library Spring 2015 Hours

The Meriam Library Spring 2015 hours are:

Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – 11:45 pm; Friday 7:30 am – 7:45 pm; Saturday 10:00 am – 7:45 pm; and, Sunday 10:00 am – 11:45 pm

The entire library complex will be closing at 4:45 pm on Friday March 13 and Friday May 15.

Meriam Library Winter Break & Winter Session Hours

The Meriam Library will be closed for Winter Break Friday December 19 at 4:45 pm through Sunday December 28.  The library will be open for Winter Session, Monday December 29, 2014  - January 19, 2015:  Monday - Friday, 7:30 am - 4:45 pm; closed Saturdays, Sundays, Thursday January 01 and Monday January 19.

Spring semester hours will begin Tuesday January 20 at 7:30 am.

posted by Library Building Management

Library Extended Hours for Finals Week

The Meriam Library will be open for extended hours, Friday and Saturday, 12/12 and 12/13, until 9:45 pm.

The library’s complete hours through the end of the Fall 2014 semester are as follows: Monday – Thursday, 12/8 – 12/11: 7:30 am – 11:45 pm; Friday 12/12: 7:30 am – 9:45 pm; Saturday 12/13: 10:00 am – 9:45 pm; Sunday 12/14: 10:00 am – 11:45 pm; Monday – Thursday, 12/15 – 12/18 7:30 am – 11:45 pm; and, Friday 12/19: 7:30 am – 4:45 pm

Library Fall Thanksgiving Break Hours

The Meriam Library's Fall Thanksgiving Break hours will be: Closing at 4:45 pm Friday, November 21, and closed Saturday and Sunday, November 22 and 23; Open 7:30 am - 4:45 pm, Monday - Wednesday November 24 - 26; Closed Thursday - Saturday, November 27 - 29; with regular Fall semester hours resuming at 7:30 am for the Computer Lab and 10:00 am for the Library on Sunday November 30.

postd by Library Building Management

Library Closed for Veteran's Day, Tuesday November 11

The Meriam Library complex will be closed Tuesday, November 11, in observance of Veteran's Day.  Regular Fall semester hours will resume on Wednesday, November 12, at 7:30 am.

posted by Library Building Management

Meriam Library Extended Hours for Finals Week

The Meriam Library will be open extended hours the Friday and Saturday before Finals.  Friday, May 9, the library will be open from 7:30 am to 9:45 pm; and on Saturday, May 10, the library will be open from 10:00 am  to 9:45 pm.

posted by Library Building Management

Meriam Library Closed Cesar Chavez Day

The Meriam Library Complex will be closed in observance of Cesar Chavez Day, Monday March 31st.  Regular semester hours will resume Tuesday April 1st at 7:30 am.

posted by Library Building Management

Meriam Library Spring Break Hours

The hours for the Meriam Library during Spring Break will be:  Closed: Saturday and Sunday, March 15 and 16; Open 7:30 am - 4:45 pm, Monday - Friday, March 17 - 21; Closed: Saturday March 22; and Resuming Regular hours: 10:00 am Sunday March 23.

posted by Library Building Management