Wherein we talk about building and service hours.

Library Extended Hours This Weekend

Meriam Library will be open extended hours the Friday and Saturday before Finals: On Friday, May 13, the library will be open from 7:30 am to 9:45 pm; and on Saturday, May 14, the library will be open from 10:00 am to 9:45 pm.

The first floor computer lab and The Grove will continue to be open from 7:30am – 2:00am until Friday, May 20.

View the complete library hours calendar.

Meriam Library Spring Break Hours

The Meriam Library’s Spring Break Hours will be:

Closed Saturday and Sunday, March 12 and 13; open Monday – Friday, March 14 – 18 7:30 am – 4:45 pm; and, closed Saturday, March 19.

Regular hours will resume Sunday, March 20.

Meriam Library Spring 2016 Hours

The Meriam Library Spring 2016 hours (beginning Monday January 25) are:

Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – 11:45 pm; Friday 7:30 am – 7:45 pm; Saturday 10:00 am – 7:45 pm; and Sunday 10:00 am – 11:45 pm

The entire library complex will be closing at 4:45 pm on Friday March 11 and Friday May 20.

Meriam Library Winter Break & Winter Session Hours

The Meriam Library will be closed for Winter Break starting Friday December 18 at 4:45 pm through Sunday December 27.

Starting December 28 through January 22, the library will be open Monday - Friday, 7:30 am - 4:45pm; closed Saturdays, Sundays, Friday January 1 and Monday January 18.

Regular Spring semester hours will begin Monday January 25 at 7:30 am.

Meriam Library Finals Week Extended Hours

The Meriam Library will be open extended hours the Friday and Saturday before Finals: On Friday, December 11, the library will be open from 7:30 am to 9:45 pm; and on Saturday, December 12, the library will be open from 10:00 am to 9:45 pm.

The first floor computer lab and The Grove will continue to be open from 7:30am – 2:00am until Sunday, December 12.

Beginning Sunday, December 12 the first floor computer lab and The Grove will be OPEN 24/7 until closing at 4:45pm on Friday, December 18.

Thanksgiving Break Hours

The Meriam Library’s Fall Thanksgiving Break hours will be:

Closing at 4:45pm on Friday, November 20;

Closed on Saturday and Sunday, November 21 and 22;

Open 7:30 am – 4:45 pm, Monday – Wednesday, November 23 – 25;

Closed Thursday – Saturday, November 26 – 28

Regular Fall semester hours will resume at 10am on Sunday, November 29.

posted by Library Building Management

Meriam Library Fall 2015 Hours

The Meriam Library Fall 2015 hours, beginning Monday August 24, are:

Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – 11:45 pm
Friday 7:30 am – 7:45 pm
Saturday 10:00 am – 7:45 pm
Sunday 10:00 am – 11:45 pm

The entire library complex will be closing at 4:45pm on Friday November 20 and Friday December 18.

Meriam Library Summer 2015 Hours

The Meriam Library Summer 2015 hours will be:

May 18 - 31: Entire Library Complex open 7:30am - 4:45pm Monday - Friday; closed Saturdays, Sundays, and Monday May 25 (Memorial Day)

June 1 - August 16: Main Library open 7:30am - 5:00pm Monday - Thursday, with the First Floor Computer Lab & Grove open until 7:30pm; closed Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, and Thursday July 2 (Independence day Observed).

August 17 - 23: Main Library open 7:30am - 4:45pm Monday - Friday, closed Saturday and Sunday.

Meriam Library Finals Week Extended Hours & Services

Meriam Library will be open extended hours the Friday and Saturday before Finals: On Friday, May 8, the library will be open from 7:30 am to 9:45 pm; and on Saturday, May 9, the library will be open from 10:00 am to 9:45 pm.

The first floor computer lab and The Grove will continue to be open from 7:30am - 2:00am until Sunday, May 10.

Beginning Sunday, May 10 the first floor computer lab and The Grove will be OPEN ALL NIGHT until closing at 4:45pm on Friday, May 15.

Meriam Library Closed Cesar Chavez Day

The Meriam Library Complex will be closed in observance of Cesar Chavez Day, Tuesday March 31st.  Regular semester hours will resume Wednesday April 1st at 7:30 am.

posted by Library Building Management

cesar chavez